I can help you speed up your app, forever

Hi fellow users.

So, I’ve been using AMS (AppMySite) for 6 months now for various different e-shops and customers with crazy scenarios, you wouldn’t believe how much quicker and easier it is to do this for easy setups where the customers’ expectation is just to get to market with something that actually works - for larger projects we custom make of course. So, after debugging their app, I gotta say their code is actually not bad - it’s not bloated & their app builder seems to do a good job to exclude things you unselect from the settings when you’re configuring it. It’ll for sure get you approved on the respective app stores (within respect to its coding that is) - it also doesn’t seem to crash on severe benchmarking.

I’ve read some threads and messages from users mentioning Performance and their latency being high… allow me to help.

I’m a full stack dev - I use AMS for WooCommerce clients (small to enterprise). Why? Well, because it makes sense (for some).

I’ll give you a small understanding of how things work with AMS, before I explain later on the article how I can actually help you, if you’d like, of course.

So, what gives!? Why some AMS aps are faster than others?

First, we need to understand how AMS connects to your site to grab the products, css, html, java, description, etc… this is done via REST API & the traditional WP Login method POST/GET.

All good so far? Good. Sometimes the latency (how long it takes for data to be sent and received) may be higher than normal depending on a lot of factors - here’s some:

• How many users are on the site (and app) at that given time.
  • How large is your database & how large is the query on the database.
  • What is the speed and latency between the user of the app and the db host.
  • Then we got pictures for the products (how big are the pictures (have you optimized them for mobile))?
  • Where is your server hosted?
  • Is cache enabled (and what sort of cache)?